2021 Academic Calendar

Trimester 1, 2021

Semester One, 2021

(Teaching Period 2107)

Monday 22 March 2021 – Saturday 17 July 2021

Dates

Duration

Notes

Orientation and Enrolment

Monday 15 March 2021 – Friday 19 March 2021

1 Week

Lecture period

Monday 22 March 2021 – Friday 11 June 2021

12 Weeks

Continuous teaching, learning and assessment weeks. Includes Easter break Friday 02 April 2021 – Tuesday 06 April 2021.

SWOT VAC period

Saturday 12 June 2021 – Tuesday 15 June 2021

4 Days

Preparation week for final assessment. No tests or examinations to be scheduled in this week.

Semester 1 Examinations

Wednesday 16 June 2021 – Saturday 26 June 2021

11 Days

Final assessment weeks. Centrally administered examinations will be scheduled during this period

Supplementary and Deferred Examinations

Monday 19 July 2021 – Friday 23 July 2021

5 Days

Census Date

Friday 16 April 2021

Result Publication Date

Monday 12 July 2021

LECTURE BREAK: Monday 28 June 2021 – Friday 16 July 2021 (3 Weeks)*

 

Trimester 2, 2021

Semester Two, 2021

(Teaching Period 2117)

Monday 19 July 2021 – Saturday 13 November 2021

Dates

Duration

Notes

Orientation and Enrolment

Monday 12 July 2021 – Friday 16 July 2021

1 Week

Lecture period

Monday 19 July 2021 – Friday 08 October 2021

12 Weeks

Continuous teaching, learning and assessment weeks

SWOT VAC period

Saturday 09 October 2021 – Tuesday 12 October 2021

4 Days

Preparation week for final assessment. No tests or examinations to be scheduled in this week.

Semester 2 Examinations

Wednesday 13 October – Saturday 23 October 2021

11 Days

Preparation week for final assessment. No tests or examinations to be scheduled in this week.

Supplementary and Deferred Examinations

Monday 15 November 2021 – Friday 19 November 2021

5 Days

Census Date

Friday 13 August 2021

Result Publication Date

Monday 08 November 2021

LECTURE BREAK: Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 12 November 2021 (3 Weeks)*

 

Trimester 3, 2021

Summer Semester, 2021

(Teaching Period 2127)

Monday 15 November 2021 – Saturday 19 March 2022

Dates

Duration

Notes

Orientation and Enrolment

Monday 08 November 2021 – Friday 12 November 2021

1 Week

Lecture period

Monday 15 November 2021 – Friday 11 February 2022

13 Weeks

Continuous teaching, learning and assessment weeks. Includes Christmas and New Year break period

SWOT VAC period

Saturday 12 February 2022 – Tuesday 15 February 2022

4 Days

Preparation week for final assessment. No tests or examinations to be scheduled in this week.

Summer Examinations

Wednesday 16 February 2022 – Saturday 26 February 2022

11 Days

Final assessment weeks. Centrally administered examinations will be scheduled during this period

Supplementary and Deferred Examinations

Monday 21 March 2022 – Friday 25 March 2022

5 Days

Census Date

Friday 10 December 2021

Result Publication Date

Tuesday 15 March 2022

 

Further information relating to important dates within a semester please refer to the website: https://federation.edu.au/current-students/essential-info/administration/important-dates

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS: 2021 as observed by FedUni

New Year’s Day Holiday

Friday 01 January 2021

All Campus

Australia Day

Tuesday 26 January 2021

All Campus

Labour Day

Monday 08 March 2021

VIC Campus

Good Friday

Friday 02 April 2021

All Campus

Easter Monday

Monday 05 April 2021

All Campus

Queen’s Birthday

Monday 14 June 2021

All Campus

Friday before AFL Grand Final

TBC*

VIC Campus

Labour Day

Monday 04 October 2021

NSW Campus

Melbourne Cup

Tuesday, 02 November 2021

VIC Campus

Christmas Day Holiday

Monday 27 December 2021

All Campus

Boxing Day Holiday

Tuesday 28 December 2021

All Campus

*The Victorian Government has previously declared a public holiday on the Friday prior to the AFL Grand Final. The AFL Grand Final date for this year is yet to be announced and as a result the public holiday is also to be confirmed. Details will be added when available.