Policies & Procedures – University of the Sunshine Coast

Policy & Procedures

You can find a full list of University of the Sunshine Coast policies at:

Quality Assurance

The Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) is Australia’s independent national regulator of the higher education sector.

The Agency regulates and assures the quality of Australia’s large, diverse and complex higher education sector, and registers and assesses the performance of higher education providers against the Higher Education Standards Framework.


The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is an Australian Government national system that regulates all Australian qualifications to ensure a high standard of Australian qualifications throughout the country. The AQF contributes to the worldwide recognition of Australian qualifications.

The Education Services for Overseas Students (ESOS) Act 2000 requires education providers to meet nationally consistent standards in education quality, facilities and services. The ESOS Act ensures that international students studying in Australia receive the same standard of education as Australian students.

Education providers that offer courses for international students must be registered on the Australian Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) and demonstrate that their courses, services and facilities meet Australian standards. University of the Sunshine Coast is a CRICOS registered provider in the Northern Territory, Victoria and New South Wales. The University complies with the ESOS Act and the AQF and delivers a high standard of education.