Federation University Australia


Federation University Australia (FedUni) is a regional multi-sector university. It is the third-oldest site of higher learning in the country, offering higher education, research opportunities, Technical and Further Education (TAFE) and secondary schooling.

The university has three campuses in Ballarat at Mount Helen, School of Mines and Industries (SMB) and Camp Street, as well as campuses in Gippsland, the Wimmera, Berwick and a campus in Brisbane , Queensland.

FedUni has approximately 20,000 international and domestic students. Always committed to serving regional Victorian communities, FedUni also maintains a broad national and international outlook.

FedUni offers the best of both worlds, combining a strong tradition of more than 145 years’ of tertiary education with the freedom and dynamism that comes with being a multi-sector university with close links to local industry and technology.

CRICOS provider number 00103D


FedUni CRICOS Code 00103D | ATMC CRICOS Code 03013D